open office 3.3 – deleting recovery file without re-install openoffice

Sometime there’s a recovery option that really bugging us and never stop asking when opening open office. The fact is the recovery file is already damaged and cant be restored. But we can’t just cancel the recovery because somehow open office reject it. So we need to delete the recovery file record.
This is how :
delete all files in .openoffice/3/user/backup
start open office again
That’s it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.